2018 Key Dates

Course Application & Enrolment Closing Dates

Application Closing Dates

We have number of different study periods. With multiple commencement opportunities throughout the year, our next intake is never far away. Not all courses are open each application intake, but check below for details on the next intake for the course that interests you.

Unit Enrolment Dates

Unit enrolments are easy to do online through Paradigm. Ensure that you enroll early into your units to avoid missing out! Please refer to the Enrolment Policy regarding approval process and financial penalties involved with late unit enrolment.

Unit Commencement Date

Unit commencement date is the official start date of your unit enrolment.

Intake 1
Application Closing Date Unit Enrolment Closing Date Unit Commencement Date
Cert IV in Ministry and Christian Formation

Diploma of Ministry and Theology (including part-time church program over 2 years)

Associate Degree in Ministry

Bachelor of Arts (Ministry)

Graduate Certificate in Theology

Graduate Diploma in Theology

Master of Arts (Ministry)

Doctor of Ministry

Wednesday 7th February 2018 Wednesday 14th February 2018 Monday 19th February 2018

Intake 2 Application Closing Date Unit Enrolment Closing Date Unit Commencement Date
Diploma of Ministry and Theology Wednesday 25thApril 2018 Wednesday 2nd May 2018 Monday 7th May 2018

Intake 3 Application Closing Date Unit Enrolment Closing Date Unit Commencement Date
Associate Degree in Ministry

Bachelor of Arts (Ministry)

Graduate Certificate in Theology

Graduate Diploma in Theology

Master of Arts (Ministry)

Doctor of Ministry

Wednesday 13th June 2018 Wednesday 20th June 2018 Monday 25th June 2018

Intake 4 Application Closing Date Unit Enrolment Closing Date Unit Commencement Date
Cert IV in Ministry and Christian Formation (online semester)

***

Cert IV in Ministry and Christian Formation (July yearlong program)

Diploma of Ministry and Theology (including July yearlong church program)

Wednesday 27th June 2018 

***

Wednesday 4th July 2018

Wednesday 4th July 2018

 

***

Wednesday 11th July 2018

Monday 9th July 2018

 

***

Monday 16th July 2018

Intake 5 Application Closing Date Unit Enrolment Closing Date Unit Commencement Date
Cert IV in Ministry and Christian Formation (Europe yearlong program)

Diploma of Ministry and Theology

Wednesday 12th September 2018 Wednesday 19th September 2018 Monday 24th September 2018

Intake 6 Application Closing Date Unit Enrolment Closing Date Unit Commencement Date
Associate Degree in Ministry

Bachelor of Arts (Ministry)

Graduate Certificate in Theology

Graduate Diploma in Theology

Master of Arts (Ministry)

Wednesday 10th October 2018 Wednesday 17th October 2018 Monday 22nd October 2018

 

Other Important Dates

Graduation Ceremony Monday 29th January 2018
2018 Harvest Experience Melbourne 19th to 23rd March 2018
Census Dates Fee Schedule
Publication of Results Dates Result Release Dates

Please be advised that Harvest facilities will be closed on the following holiday periods. Please feel free to send an email to info@harvest.edu.au and we will reply to your enquiry on the next business day.

HOLIDAY DATE HARVEST CAMPUS  (VIC/QLD/WA)
Christmas Closure 25th December 2017 – 1st January 2018 All Closed
New Year’s Day Monday 1st January 2018 All Closed
Australia Day Friday 26th January 2018 All Closed
Labour Day (WA) Monday 5th March 2018 WA Campus closed, all other campuses open
Labour Day (VIC) Monday 12th March 2018 VIC Campus closed, all other campuses open
Good Friday Friday 30th March 2018 All Closed
Easter Monday Monday 2nd April 2018 All Closed
ANZAC Day Wednesday 25th April 2018 All Closed
Labour Day (QLD) Monday 7th May 2018 QLD Campus closed, all other campuses open
Western Australia Day Monday 4th June 2018 WA Campus closed, all other campuses open
Queen’s Birthday (VIC) Monday 11th June 2018 VIC Campus closed, all other campuses open
Queen’s Birthday (WA) Monday 24th September 2018 WA Campus closed, all other campuses open
AFL Grand Final Eve To be confirmed VIC Campus closed, all other campuses open
Queen’s Birthday (QLD) Monday 1st October 2018 QLD Campus closed, all other campuses open
Melbourne Cup (VIC) Tuesday 6th November 2018 VIC Campus closed, all other campuses open
Christmas Day Tuesday 25th December 2018 All Closed
Boxing Day Wednesday 26th December 2018 All Closed
Christmas Closure 24th December – 1st January 2019 All Closed
New Year’s Day Tuesday 1st January 2019 All Closed